Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Social Work

at Faculty of Social Sciences

Department of Social Work
PO Box 720
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Sprängkullsgatan 23 - 25, 411 23 Göteborg
Visiting address: Sprängkullsgatan 25, 411 23 Göteborg

Fax: +46 31 7861888
Web Page: www.socwork.gu.se
Email: socarb@socwork.gu.se

Head of Department: Elisabeth Olin

Visit the staff listing

About the Department

The city of Gothenburgh has a long tradition of educating social workers. Already in 1944 the local government established the Institute of Social Work. The institute can be seen as one of the tools used in creating the modern welfare system. In 1977 the institute was incorporated into the University of Gothenburgh as a regular department. With about 1400 students and 130 staff members the Department of Social Work is today one of the larger departments at the University. The department provides programmes and courses at bachelors, masters (Undergraduate Studies) and doctoral levels (Postgraduate Studies).

Contact

Head of Department
Elisabeth Olin
phone: 46-31-786 5780
e-mail: elisabeth.olin@socwork.gu.se

Deputy Head of Department
Helena Johansson
phone: 46 (0)31-786 5721
e-mail: helena.johansson@socwork.gu.se

Assistant Head of Department
Anna Dunér
phone: 46 (0)31 786 5720
e-mail: anna.duner@socwork.gu.se

Assistant Head of Department
Anette Skårner
phone: 46 (0)31 786 1605
e-mail: anette.skarner@socwork.gu.se

Director of administration
Tomas Kyhlberg
phone: 46 (0)31-786 1569
e-mail: tomas.kyhlberg@socwork.gu.se

Latest publications

Narratives of Social Work Practice and Education in Sweden
Linda Lane, Michael Wallengren-Lynch
Springer International Publishing, Edited book 2020
Edited book

Chapter 11 Adopting an Anti-oppressive Approach to Inclusive Teaching
Linda Lane
Narratives of Social Work Practice and Education in Sweden, Springer International Publishing, Chapter in book 2020
Chapter in book

Chapter 2 The Power of Narratives
Linda Lane, Michael Wallengren-Lynch
Narratives of Social work Practice and Education in Sweden, Springer International Publishing, Chapter in book 2020
Chapter in book

Chapter 12 The Relevance of Narratives in Future Social Work?
Linda Lane
Narratives of Social Work Practice and Education in Sweden, Springer International Publishing, Chapter in book 2020
Chapter in book

Chapter 1 Introduction
Linda Lane, Michael Wallengren-Lynch
Narratives of Social Work Practice and Education in Sweden, Springer International Publishing, Chapter in book 2020
Chapter in book

Cyberbullying and traditional bullying among Nordic adolescents and their impact on life satisfaction
Arsaell Arnarsson, Jens Nygren, Maria Nyholm, Torbjorn Torsheim, Lilly Augustine et al.
Scandinavian Journal of Public Health, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Catching Up with the West: Chinese Pathways to the Global Middle Class
Björn Gustafsson, Xiuna Yang, Terry Sicular
The China Journal , Journal article 2020
Journal article

Expenditures on education and health care and poverty in rural China
Björn Gustafsson, Li Shi
Research on China’s Income Distribution and Labor Market (Vol.11, Ch.14), Beijing, P.R. China , China Human Resources & Social Security Publishing Group Co., Ltd, Chapter in book 2020
Chapter in book

China’s Lesser Known Migrants
Deng Quheng, Björn Gustafsson
Research on China’s Income Distribution and Labor Market (Vol.12, Ch.14), Beijing, P.R. China , China Human Resources & Social Security Publishing Group Co., Ltd, Chapter in book 2020
Chapter in book

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 123

Name Title Phone Email
Abdullahi, Maimuna Doctoral student maimuna.abdullahi@gu.se
Alstam, Kristina Senior lecturer +46 31 7866388 kristina.alstam@socwork.gu.se
Andersson, Björn Senior Lecturer bjorn.andersson@socwork.gu.se
Andersson, Johanna Doctoral student +46 31 7861606 johanna.andersson.5@socwork.gu.se
Andersson, Lena Senior lecturer +46 31 7865775 lena.andersson@socwork.gu.se
Aronsson, Susanne Universitetsadj, adjungerande susanne.aronsson@socwork.gu.se
Barron, Karin Professor emerita +46 31 7861884 karin.barron@socwork.gu.se
Becevic, Zulmir Senior lecturer +46 31 7865392 zulmir.becevic@socwork.gu.se
Berg, Karin Senior lecturer +46 31 7863901 karin.berg.3@socwork.gu.se
Bergendahl Olsson, Tina Study counsellor +46 31 7865778 tina.bergendahl@socwork.gu.se
Bergström, Lowe Doctoral student lowe.bergstrom@socwork.gu.se
Berman, Rakel Senior lecturer rakel.berman@socwork.gu.se
Bjereld, Ylva Senior lecturer +46 31 7863549 ylva.bjereld@socwork.gu.se
Bjurhult, Christofer Doctoral Student +46 31 7863877 christofer.bjurhult@socwork.gu.se
Björk Falk, Maria Communications officer +46 31 7863567 maria.bjork.falk@socwork.gu.se
Blom, Kristin Doctoral student +46 31 7861263 kristin.blom@socwork.gu.se
Borelius, Ulf Senior lecturer +46 31 7861096 ulf.borelius@socwork.gu.se
Borelius, Ulf Senior lecturer, Director of Studies +46 31 7861096 ulf.borelius@socwork.gu.se
Borgström, Åsa Lecturer +46 31 7863877 asa.borgstrom@socwork.gu.se
Broström, Lovisa Senior lecturer +46 31 7861581 lovisa.brostrom@socwork.gu.se
Brännberg, Tore Senior lecturer, Social Psychology, Huliganism, Organization +46 31 7865781 tore.brannberg@socwork.gu.se
Bäck-Wiklund, Margareta +46 31 7861614 margareta.back-wiklund@socwork.gu.se
Carlsson, Ninni Maria Kristina Senior lecturer, gender-related violence, sexual abuse, processing, gender, college education +46 31 7866374 ninni.carlsson@socwork.gu.se
Daneback, Kristian Professor +46 31 7861891 kristian.daneback@socwork.gu.se
Davidsson, Tobias Senior lecturer +46 31 7861682 tobias.davidsson@socwork.gu.se
de Cabo Y Moreda, Annelie Lecturer +46 31 7861580 annelie.decabo@socwork.gu.se
Dellgran, Peter Professor emeritus +46 31 7861577 peter.dellgran@socwork.gu.se
Dunér, Anna Professor, Deputy Head +46 31 7865720 anna.duner@socwork.gu.se
Eliasson, Kristine Marie Lecturer +46 31 7866375 kristine.marie.eliasson@socwork.gu.se
Enander, Viveka Senior lecturer +46 31 7866373 viveka.enander@socwork.gu.se
Fransson, Susanne Senior lecturer +46 31 7861893 susanne.fransson@socwork.gu.se
Färdig, Fredrik Lecturer fredrik.fardig@socwork.gu.se
Gartvall, Anna Lecturer anna.gartvall@socwork.gu.se
Gidlöf, Anna Doctoral student +46 31 7865723 anna.gidlof@gu.se
Groglopo, Adrian Senior lecturer +46 31 7861885 adrian.groglopo@socwork.gu.se
Grundvall, Stig Senior lecturer, Biker cultures, youth at risk, family therapy, psychosocial treatment +46 31 7861571 stig.grundvall@socwork.gu.se
Gullberg, Mattias Lecturer mattias.gullberg@socwork.gu.se
Gunnarsson, Marie Finance officer marie.gunnarsson@socwork.gu.se
Gustafsson, Björn Professor emeritus +46 31 7861890 bjorn.gustafsson@socwork.gu.se
Hall, Anna Senior lecturer +46 31 7863898 anna.hall@socwork.gu.se
Hamark, Jesper Senior lecturer jesper.hamark@socwork.gu.se
Hassling, Tua PhD Student +46 31 7861612 tua.hassling@socwork.gu.se
Hedin, Ulla-Carin Professor emerita +46 31 7861613
Hollertz, Katarina Senior lecturer +46 31 7865768 katarina.hollertz@socwork.gu.se
Holt, Fanny Doctoral student +46 31 7865322 fanny.holt@socwork.gu.se
Hultman, Elin Senior lecturer +46 31 7861642 elin.hultman@socwork.gu.se
Hultqvist, Sara Senior lecturer +46 31 7861615 sara.hultqvist@socwork.gu.se
Håkansson, Carina Senior lecturer +46 31 7861616 carina.hakansson.2@socwork.gu.se
Höjer, Ingrid +46 31 7861568 ingrid.hojer@socwork.gu.se
Höjer, Staffan staffan.hojer@socwork.gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 123

Showing 1 - 10 of 4286

2021

2020

Narratives of Social Work Practice and Education in Sweden
Linda Lane, Michael Wallengren-Lynch
Springer International Publishing, Edited book 2020
Edited book

Chapter 11 Adopting an Anti-oppressive Approach to Inclusive Teaching
Linda Lane
Narratives of Social Work Practice and Education in Sweden, Springer International Publishing, Chapter in book 2020
Chapter in book

Chapter 2 The Power of Narratives
Linda Lane, Michael Wallengren-Lynch
Narratives of Social work Practice and Education in Sweden, Springer International Publishing, Chapter in book 2020
Chapter in book

Chapter 12 The Relevance of Narratives in Future Social Work?
Linda Lane
Narratives of Social Work Practice and Education in Sweden, Springer International Publishing, Chapter in book 2020
Chapter in book

Chapter 1 Introduction
Linda Lane, Michael Wallengren-Lynch
Narratives of Social Work Practice and Education in Sweden, Springer International Publishing, Chapter in book 2020
Chapter in book

Cyberbullying and traditional bullying among Nordic adolescents and their impact on life satisfaction
Arsaell Arnarsson, Jens Nygren, Maria Nyholm, Torbjorn Torsheim, Lilly Augustine et al.
Scandinavian Journal of Public Health, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Catching Up with the West: Chinese Pathways to the Global Middle Class
Björn Gustafsson, Xiuna Yang, Terry Sicular
The China Journal , Journal article 2020
Journal article

Expenditures on education and health care and poverty in rural China
Björn Gustafsson, Li Shi
Research on China’s Income Distribution and Labor Market (Vol.11, Ch.14), Beijing, P.R. China , China Human Resources & Social Security Publishing Group Co., Ltd, Chapter in book 2020
Chapter in book

China’s Lesser Known Migrants
Deng Quheng, Björn Gustafsson
Research on China’s Income Distribution and Labor Market (Vol.12, Ch.14), Beijing, P.R. China , China Human Resources & Social Security Publishing Group Co., Ltd, Chapter in book 2020
Chapter in book

Showing 1 - 10 of 4286

Page Manager: Jenny Meyer|Last update: 8/16/2018
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?