Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Social Work

at Faculty of Social Sciences

Department of Social Work
PO Box 720
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Sprängkullsgatan 23 - 25, 411 23 Göteborg
Visiting address: Sprängkullsgatan 25, 405 30 Göteborg

Fax: +46 31 7861888
Web Page: www.socwork.gu.se
Email: socarb@socwork.gu.se

Head of Department: Elisabeth Olin

Visit the staff listing

About the Department

The city of Gothenburgh has a long tradition of educating social workers. Already in 1944 the local government established the Institute of Social Work. The institute can be seen as one of the tools used in creating the modern welfare system. In 1977 the institute was incorporated into the University of Gothenburgh as a regular department. With about 1400 students and 130 staff members the Department of Social Work is today one of the larger departments at the University. The department provides programmes and courses at bachelors, masters (Undergraduate Studies) and doctoral levels (Postgraduate Studies).

 

More information

Head of Department
Elisabeth Olin
phone: 46-31-786 5780
e-mail: elisabeth.olin@socwork.gu.se

Deputy Head of Department
Helena Johansson
phone: 46 (0)31-786 5721
e-mail: helena.johansson@socwork.gu.se

Assistant Head of Department
Kristian Daneback
phone: 46 (0)31-786 1891
e-mail: kristian.daneback@socwork.gu.se

Assistant Head of Department
Anna Dunér
phone: 46 (0)31 786 5720
e-mail: anna.duner@socwork.gu.se

Director of administration
Maria Otterdahl
phone: 46 (0)31-786 1569
e-mail: maria.otterdahl@socwork.gu.se

Latest publications

(In-)equality before the law - house adapting policy in Sweden.
Charlotta Thodelius, Jörgen Lundälv
The International Conference Amps - Architecture, Media, Polics, Society. Health: The Design, Planning and Politics of How and Where We Live. UWE - University of the West of England, Bristol UK: 25-26 January 2018., Conference contribution 2018
Conference contribution

Självbestämmande och kontroll i den svenska hemtjänsten: Retorik eller praktik?
Anna Dunér
Szebehely, M. & Jönson, H. (red) Äldreomsorger i Sverige. Lokala variationer och generella trender., Malmö, Gleerups, Chapter in book 2018
Chapter in book

Barn, ungdomar och sociala gemenskaper på internet
Carolina Lunde, Kristian Daneback
Barn och ungdomsvetenskap - Grundläggande perspektiv, Liber, Chapter in book 2018
Chapter in book

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 127

Name Title Phone Email
Hassling, Tua PhD Student +46 31 7861612 tua.hassling@socwork.gu.se
Hedin, Ulla-Carin Professor emerita +46 31 7861613
Groglopo, Adrian Senior lecturer +46 31 7861885 adrian.groglopo@socwork.gu.se
Hedblom, Agneta Senior lecturer agneta.hedblom@socwork.gu.se
Hansson, Andreas Administrative assistant +46 31 7866387 andreas.hansson@socwork.gu.se
Liljegren, Andreas Senior lecturer +46 31 7866372 andreas.liljegren@socwork.gu.se
Skårner, Anette Senior lecturer +46 31 7861605 anette.skarner@socwork.gu.se
Timander, Ann-Charlott Senior lecturer +46 31 7863873 ann-charlott.timander@socwork.gu.se
Simmeborn Fleischer, Ann Senior lecturer +46 31 7863895 ann.simmeborn.fleischer@socwork.gu.se
Dunér, Anna Professor +46 31 7865720 anna.duner@socwork.gu.se
Hall, Anna Senior lecturer +46 31 7863898 anna.hall@socwork.gu.se
Ryan Bengtsson, Anna Doctoral student +46 31 7861592 anna.ryan.bengtsson@socwork.gu.se
de Cabo Y Moreda, Annelie Lecturer +46 31 7861580 annelie.decabo@socwork.gu.se
Johansson, Annica Lecturer +46 31 7861926 annica.johansson@socwork.gu.se
Hallén Hemb, Annika Lecturer +46 31 7866375 annika.hallen.hemb@socwork.gu.se
Borgström, Åsa Doctoral student +46 31 7863877 asa.borgstrom@socwork.gu.se
Kazemi, Baharan Doctoral student +46 31 7861594 baharan.kazemi@socwork.gu.se
Lennéer-Axelson, Barbro Senior lecturer +46 31 7861618 barbro.lenneer-axelson@socwork.gu.se
Larsdotter, Bett Lecturer +46 31 7861603 bett.larsdotter@socwork.gu.se
Jansson, Birgitta Senior lecturer +46 31 7865773 birgitta.jansson@socwork.gu.se
Andersson, Björn Senior lecturer, youth, outreach work, community work +46 31 7861583 bjorn.andersson@socwork.gu.se
Gustafsson, Björn Professor emeritus +46 31 7861890 bjorn.gustafsson@socwork.gu.se
Södergren, Bodil Study administrator +46 31 7861600 bodil.sodergren@socwork.gu.se
Håkansson, Carina Senior lecturer +46 31 7861616 carina.hakansson.2@socwork.gu.se
Melander, Charlotte Senior lecturer +46 31 7866384 charlotte.melander@socwork.gu.se
Petersson, Charlotte Senior lecturer +46 31 7861682 charlotte.petersson@socwork.gu.se
Bjurhult, Christofer PhD Student +46 31 7863877 christofer.bjurhult@socwork.gu.se
Rauch, Dietmar Senior lecturer +46 31 7864365 dietmar.rauch@socwork.gu.se
Stüber, Eberhard Lecturer +46 31 7865758 eberhard.stuber@socwork.gu.se
Mc Hugh, Elaine Senior lecturer +46 31 7861615 elaine.mc.hugh@socwork.gu.se
Ternström, Elias Doctoral student elias.ternstrom.2@socwork.gu.se
Hultman, Elin Senior lecturer +46 31 7861642 elin.hultman@socwork.gu.se
Sernbo, Elisabet Doctoral student +46 31 7861069 elisabet.sernbo@socwork.gu.se
Olin, Elisabeth Professor, Head of Department +46 31 7865780 elisabeth.olin@socwork.gu.se
Khoo, Evelyn Senior lecturer evelyn.khoo@socwork.gu.se
Holt, Fanny Doctoral student fanny.holt@socwork.gu.se
Petersson, Frida Senior lecturer +46 31 7866383 frida.petersson@socwork.gu.se
Petersson, Frida Universitetslektor/​biträdande +46 31 7866383 frida.petersson@socwork.gu.se
Gustafsson, Gerd Senior lecturer +46 31 7865772 gerd.gustafsson@socwork.gu.se
Reskow, Gisela Lecturer +46 31 7866381 gisela.reskow@socwork.gu.se
Reiman, Gustav Finance administrator +46 31 7863571 gustav.reiman@socwork.gu.se
Svensson, Gustav Senior lecturer +46 31 7861616 gustav.svensson@socwork.gu.se
El Malla, Hanan Senior lecturer +46 31 7861591 hanan.el.malla@socwork.gu.se
Mac Innes, Hanna PhD Student +46 31 7863614 hanna.macinnes@socwork.gu.se
Wikström, Hanna, Maria Senior lecturer +46 31 7865754 hanna.wikstrom@socwork.gu.se
Knutagård, Hans Senior lecturer hans.knutagard@socwork.gu.se
Johansson, Helena Senior lecturer, Deputy Head +46 31 7865721 helena.johansson@socwork.gu.se
Ryberg, Ida Study administrator +46 31 7861625 ida.ryberg@socwork.gu.se
Johansson, Ing-Marie Senior lecturer +46 31 7861889 ing-marie.johansson@socwork.gu.se
Franzon, Ingegerd Postgraduate studies administrator +46 31 7861900 ingegerd.franzon@socwork.gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 127

Showing 1 - 10 of 3874

2018

(In-)equality before the law - house adapting policy in Sweden.
Charlotta Thodelius, Jörgen Lundälv
The International Conference Amps - Architecture, Media, Polics, Society. Health: The Design, Planning and Politics of How and Where We Live. UWE - University of the West of England, Bristol UK: 25-26 January 2018., Conference contribution 2018
Conference contribution

Självbestämmande och kontroll i den svenska hemtjänsten: Retorik eller praktik?
Anna Dunér
Szebehely, M. & Jönson, H. (red) Äldreomsorger i Sverige. Lokala variationer och generella trender., Malmö, Gleerups, Chapter in book 2018
Chapter in book

Barn, ungdomar och sociala gemenskaper på internet
Carolina Lunde, Kristian Daneback
Barn och ungdomsvetenskap - Grundläggande perspektiv, Liber, Chapter in book 2018
Chapter in book

Showing 1 - 10 of 3874

Page Manager: Jenny Meyer|Last update: 7/10/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?